Deleting Stories

Hello, so I decided to delete an old story but it still shows up in my profile.
Do you know how to effectively delete it?

Deleted stories are only marked as deleted but they stay in the database. They’re hidden from the public, only you or the admins can see it.

We technically can’t delete the entry, as it would cause all kinds of database problems. But you could edit and “Merge” the changes into the base version, thereby effectively removing the text from the database, if you really need to.

True deletion would be, replacing the body of text with nonsense characters and then saving the edit.