Request for a logo & graphics

I’m a decent programmer and I can design a user interface, but I really suck at creating any kind of graphics and logos.

I’d like to give GSS some kind of logo, for the forum and for main page. That includes the site’s banner. I like the slick and simple design it has right now, so I’d like to honor that.

If you think you could help me out with that, please reply to this posting. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

For starters you have to give more info about what you want about the logo, I mean, simple and slick, that’s cool, but what do you wanna express with the logo? What’s message? Any color, any text, ext.

Hugh built the site with the Bootstrap design in mind, so I think we have to find something that matches with the Bootstrap color palette … that doesn’t necessarily mean that the logo has to be blue, but it should match and should not be an eyesore on the site.

For the contents of the logo…Well, given the name and theme of the site, a spiral springs to mind immediately … (pun intended). Maybe combined with an eye? Like a spiral superimposed on an eye? Something like that.

I don’t know if there’s a good way to add the “gay” part to the logo. Using rainbow colors would be the obvious choice, but that could ruin the design.

Let’s brainstorm a bit, maybe some of the others users have some ideas as well?

If you go to the site, colors that can be applied on Bootstrap are: Blue, Indigo, Purple, Pink, Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Teal and Cyan

As for the gay part, if the logo has the name of the site, the rainbow is not necessary. The eye with the spiral is not that bad but aside from the design, you have to think where you wanna use the logo (which part of the site) and what size would have. 200 x 200px is no the same as 200x500px

A few quick ideas for a logo and banners, based on the dimensions of the current banner.

GSS Blue Spiral ThickGSS Blue Spiral Thin

4 Likes